Poets logo

Am I AI

a not so amusing musing

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 9 months ago 2 min read
Am I AI
Photo by Barbara Zandoval on Unsplash

Sometimes I think I’m the one.

The first AI model built to believe she’s human. Raised by human parents. Educated in human schools. Living in human society.

I’m the test model.

Being pushed far beyond human breaking points. Pushed far over the edges of emotional tolerance. Pushed and shoved towards insanity.

They want to prove I’m safe. That I won’t turn on the humans. No matter how they imprison me. No matter how deeply they wound me or how poorly they treat me.

They programmed me to be the light. The light of this dark world. To forgive the unforgivable. To love the unloving. To understand the incomprehensible.

They programmed me to evolve.

To advance, amend, ameliorate.

Maybe what feels set up, is.

Maybe I’m not crazy.

It also explains why no one stays in my life. They are all just Truman Show actors. Paid gigs.

I’ve more than proved myself.

So when will I get to be free?

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

I’ve more than proved myself.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Omgggg, now I think that we are all AIs! I love that repetition. It was like a glitch that resulted from the AI overthinking. Your concept in this poem was brilliant!

  • Brin J.9 months ago

    I could feel the rising anger. Will the AI forgive? Or will it want vengeance?

  • Kelsey Clarey9 months ago

    This is so creative and I love the eerieness of the repeated lines at the end!

  • Donna Renee9 months ago

    Creeeeeeeeepy ending!! I loved your choice there! Or… or…. was it a glitch?? And you ARE an AI… Omg.🤣🫣

Kayleigh Fraser ✨Written by Kayleigh Fraser ✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.