Poets logo

Am I a color?

Naomi Akwei-Esterline

By Naomi Akwei-EsterlinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Am I a color?
Photo by Robert Katzki on Unsplash

Am I a color

Am I a color?

Chocolate brown ...melted into textures to make you frown,

exotic delight,blending perfectly into the night

Shade by shade ...sipping coffee by an endless stream

Whispering darkness...the lucrative smell of the coffee bean

Am I a color?

You do not see as I pass you in the shadows..

You seek my color

Always searching for the meaning of a color...that rants and rambles

Gasps and scrambles

Am I a color

Hunted and tortured..you do not see me

You see only one color

I am made up of many colors..

Am I just a color?

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Naomi Akwei-Esterline

Fun loving creator and philanthropist,I enjoy travel and encountering different cultures. Adopted into a multi-racial family I am fascinated by the topics of seperation, triumph and loss.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.