Poets logo

Am a Cricket Fanatic

The game is in my blood!!

By Arun KumarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the field I stand with the bat in hand, My heart is racing, my mind is grand, The sun is shining, and the grass is green, This is where I truly feel like a queen.

Cricket is not just a game, It's a passion that burns like a flame, It's in my blood, it's in my soul, and It's what makes me feel whole.

I remember the days of childhood When I played in the street, and it felt so good, I dreamed of playing for my nation, Of hitting the ball with fierce determination.

And now as I stand here, in the field of my dreams, I feel like I've finally found my team, The camaraderie, the support, the love, It's all here, in this game from above.

The sound of leather on willow, The excitement of a close follows, The thrill of taking a catch, It's all part of this game, this match.

For cricket is not just a sport, It's a way of life, a love of a sort, It's in my blood, it's in my veins, And it will always remain.

So I'll keep playing, with all my heart, And I'll keep going, right from the start, For cricket is my passion, my love, And it's what I'll always think of.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Arun Kumar

Am a passionate Blogger and aspire to be a best-selling author. I am always willing to go that extra mile to make a difference in my life to create value for myself and others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.