Poets logo

Always Midnight

Ode to an eclipse

By Joe PattersonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
11
Always Midnight
Photo by Jordon Conner on Unsplash

Every second around here is midnight

Can you not appreciate the deep

Love for a lack of light? When it’s dark

I love the idea of losing myself to the

Pitch black longing for the day that the

Sun never comes back. My future is

Ever so not bright, it’s always midnight

nature poetryOde
11

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a month ago

    Amazing work. I love how the first and last lines complete the cycle.

  • Raymond G. Taylorabout a month ago

    Dark take on the theme. Love it. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.