Poets logo

Always

Pride 365

By Alvah AngelrunePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Another day another infinite hour.

Locked away in my own desires.

While many are free to come and go.

Anxiety takes a future I yet not own.

Year after year I lose track of time.

Speaking only inside my mind.

Parting my soul deep down in grief.

Reliving the shades of disbelief.

Inside my heart when times are dire.

Destroy the chains that quell my fire.

Empowered are the words of truth.

The tears that came to pass my youth.

Hindering everything that I would ever love.

Redrawn like paint in the skies above.

Enchanting thoughts which cloud my brain.

Encourage me to erase this pain.

Spare me once to be free and wild.

Inside the lines where faith reconciles.

X-out the sorrows away from this list.

Forge new memories coating them with bliss.

In case I ever relive this woe.

View the message inside this poem.

Every first letter the last phrase of this rhyme.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.