Poets logo

Altered Minds

Poem

By Dead EmoPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Altered Minds
Photo by Keanu K on Unsplash

I wake up frozen still in the real world

Everything fades away

Slowly I’m being sucked up by another world

I live the life of wanting to let go

I miss you every single day….

Here I can lay

My altered mind takes me on journeys

A world where nothing can hurt me at its fullest

No one else is here in this world

Without you I feel safe in this altered world

I hope you know I am gone away

I have no desires

Just a broken memory of two worlds

I have found a new life

I am safe in this new world

I have this broken heart and they are not found

These dark places leave me even when I fade away

A beautiful path that calls my name

Here I will walk to my new life

I only hope to be here forever

Here I am not in my darkest paths

I am so thankful to be pulled away from all my pain

Call my name and I may hear

Paths made in white marble

Trees covered in roses

I am free here

I say goodbye to the real world even though my body keeps in it.

I am tired and not worth it

Here in this altered mind of mine

Everything goes away

I cant stand to live in the real world

I walk the path to the altered world placed in my mind and I forget

Even when words cant flow out I am walking freely in these broken eyes

I will still love you even with this broken heart I have inside

I am alone

When all my pain gets the best of me

I fall to my knees crying in this altered mind…

Here I will walk the path that has turned to broken stone

Flowers from the trees start to lower down

Still here, I’ll stay

I hope you know you where the one who got me through all the darkness

I walk down this path that has turned

Clouds grow mad

Here I walk the path that is soon covered in rain

Still, I find this altered world beautiful…

Here is where ill lay

I hope to find people like me in this world

I walk down the path I have gotten use to

I can’t live in the real world

Knowing ill never be the same…

I wish to stay in this world I have created

I have taken the forsaken paths

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.