Poets logo

Alter Ego

A Poem

By Adelia FemmePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am that feeling you felt

When you were a little girl

That made you touch your friends

just to watch their toes curl

I am that twinkle in your eye

That hidden spy

That when his beard touched your face

You felt empowered, that grace

I am those deep dark secrets

That made your knees weak

And your vulva wet

And that touch after, beneath

I am that lust in the night

And even daytime

That makes you angry,

That makes you cry

I am the one that left you confused

Bruised, feeling misused

That throwing the blame

But felt love taking it in your name

I am those empty nights

That still make you cry

Twizzling down

Those empty bottles of red wine

I am those burning joints

Those aching joints

Those stupid boys

Those pointless points

Fuck another,

Fuck one more

I am all of those

Watch me co-join

The collective conscience

That collects their conscious

Leaving them more broken and lost

I am your lust

that instructs you to give into men

for something in return

if not love, then an exchange

I am your love

For roses, and snakes, and cats

The beauty, the mask, the slyness

Yes, you may bow down now

For it is your highness

***

Pinterest

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Adelia Femme

What will it take my love, to show you?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.