Poets logo

Alphabet Love

Love Is Love

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 7 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
3
ItsYourDestinyTv

Who told you that you had authority to condemn me?

Who told you that our higher Power, doesn't love me and accept me for who I am?

and please don't mention any book, rewritten, transfigured and translated to fit the narrative of man's mind.

I ask You, who will grant you permission to cast stones on my judgement day?

Who said my prayers go unanswered?

How is my heart any less pure than yours, because I kissed a girl, and I loved it.

I'm happy, free & I am me full of joy blessed by the best and growing ever more.

I am Gods child, just like you!

The universe is pleased with my determination, Self-empowerment and gratitude just like you!

For love, truly extends upon every letter of the alphabet, shade of color in my crayon box, and every shape my eyes will meet.

My cries are heard, my needs are met, & I am welcome.

Once you let the noise of your anger, confusion, and self-hate drift away.

You may notice my hand, much like yours, still reaching out for you; because after all our higher power has taught me, you are still welcome too.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    People sometimes can be so judgmental and mean. I love to show them that I'm not like them. Loved your poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    I love this so much! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.