Poets logo

Alone in the Silent Night

In the quiet depths of solitude's embrace find solace in this lonely space where the world outside fades away leaving me alone to sway.

By Haleem AkmalPublished 12 months ago 1 min read

In the quiet depths of solitude's embrace find solace in this lonely space where the world outside fades away leaving me alone to sway.

Alone yet not truly alone I standFor within me a universe expandsThoughts and dreams a vibrant display guiding me through the night and day.

In solitude's realm, I uncover unknown hidden depths waiting to be shown embracing the whispers of my own mind's journey of self-discovery I find.

Through the stillness, I come alive in this sacred moment no need to striveWrapped in the arms of silence so kindA refuge for my soul it helps to find.

In the solitude, I dance with my fearsTears cleanse the tainted memories and smearsEmbracing the shadows that surface withinUnveiling strength and letting new chapters begin.

Alone I stand in a crowd so vastYet disconnected my spirit held steadfastObserving the chaos of the masks people wearGrateful for the solace that I always share.

In these moments of pure quiet bliss find the answers I had long dismissedDiscovering treasures buried deepUnveiling secrets that my heart does keep.

Alone but never truly alone I'll beFor the universe conspires I see to guide me on this path of mine solitude's embrace I'll continue to shine.

sad poetryfact or fiction

About the Creator

Haleem Akmal

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HAWritten by Haleem Akmal

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.