Poets logo

Alone

ALONE

By Gypsy WindPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Alone
Photo by Warren Wong on Unsplash

When you feel all alone in the darkness of your day. The days feel like death to your heart. Love is but a faded dream. Wishing he looked at you in such a way. Holding back all your tears. Knowing in your mind all your fears. When you feel all alone in your heart. The brightest skies fade from blue to grey. The love you thought was there is but a faded dream. Sinking into your tears. Death I pray for each day. As my love you for you fades into grey. Each day missing you. The fears I sink into tears.

T

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Gypsy Wind

I a am mother of 2 wonderful kids. I love dogs & have 2 dogs of my own. I enjoy baking and seeing what I can create. I started writing when I was 8 years old.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.