Poets logo

Alone Again

Valentines

By David MolinaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
World birding center

One more day without love, one more day without that special someone. One more day without a hug or a kiss that would make me feel welcome and in peace. I have been waiting patiently for that special someone to show me the beauty of love, but it seems that time is running too slow and holding on the love that belongs to me. I am running out of time, that I know my old friend. People say to be patient, that the right one will come to me. That when my true love comes to me, my heart will rejoice, and my empty lonely days will not exist. I am still here, every year on Valentine's, waiting for that special someone to come to me. But that's okay because I am free and I know that one day, that special someone will come to me and finally, I will be truly free.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

David Molina

I consider myself a persistan outgoing person. I love to run, swim, martial arts, nature and write poems.

I like to be Social and learn from others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.