Poets logo

Allergies, Oh Me!

Yes me, I have allergies!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
Allergies, Oh Me!
Photo by Pacto Visual on Unsplash

The rondel supreme is a French poetic form with the following guidelines: 14-line poem broken into three stanzas. First two stanzas have four lines and final stanza has six lines.

Rhyme scheme: ABba/abAB/abbaAB (capital letters are refrains). No restrictions on syllables or subjects. Writer’s Digest, Robert Lee Brewer

My attempt at a rondel supreme:

Allergies, oh me!

Yes me, I have allergies!

Who can be allergic to cats?

Or how can it be beef or trees?

I am gluten sensitive, and to wool hats!

~

Why couldn’t it be sugar calories?

I can understand bats!

Yes me, I have allergies!

Who can be allergic to cats?

~

I don’t like apologies.

I would be okay with an allergy to rats!

Could I be allergic to bees or fats?

I know I have lethargies.

Yes me, I have allergies!

Who can be allergic to cats?

~~~~~

First published by Write Under the Moon on medium.com

performance poetrysad poetrylisthow to
5

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    I know I have lethargies was just too relatable! Lol. Loved thos format and your poem!

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    This goes with our discussion the other day. Boo hairless.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.