Poets logo

All these things I've loved

and you

By Eve Luxembourg Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

I love her like the night sky

Just for me but never mine

I may not commodify

Those big almond eyes

Long talks with her in the winter night

Rings of ice around the moon

Blades of grass soak my thighs

The sun will rise soon

Daytime

The river beckons as it flows by

A stray cat greets me with a wink

And walks on by

He reminds me of you and I

And I think I need to think for a while

I heard you have finally found your hell

I guess you aren't mine to fix now

But if I could I would tell

You all about

All these things I've loved,

Like you

Oh all these things I've loved

And you

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Eve Luxembourg

Currently taking life far too seriously. I wish I read more than I wrote, yet here we are. I am incredibly cyclical and I like to write down my mind before it shifts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.