Poets logo

All the Haikus

All the Haikus I've written for Vocals Haiku-based challenges in one place

By Abby JacobsenPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
3
All the Haikus
Photo by Victoria Strukovskaya on Unsplash

Recently (or maybe not quite as recently as I think, time is a construct and December feels like yesterday to me), Vocal ran some challenges focused on Haikus. Here are all the Haikus I wrote for Vocal's Haiku-based challenges!

A High-ku: Challenge was to write a haiku inspired by a mountain.

The rest are Blue Haikus: The challenge was to write a haiku about something blue.

I think the blue haiku challenge was my favorite, because I was able to find inspiration in phrases or ideas or objects that are blue, not just in the color. I love mountains and I often find inspiration in them, as well as other nature, when writing poetry but I find it much more difficult to be brief about mountains than with "blue".

There were other Haiku challenges that I didn't find myself able to work with, but I'm sure there will be more in the future and when they come up I'll be excited to see what comes from them.

***

Thank you for taking the time to read my poetry. If you enjoyed please consider liking, subscribing, and/or sharing to socials and with friends.

list
3

About the Creator

Abby Jacobsen

An Oregon based artist, reader, and writer.

Please like, subscribe, and share! Tips are always greatly appreciated!

I can also be found on Instagram, TikTok, and Tumblr!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alexander McEvoy11 months ago

    Poetry is far from my favourite medium but I always enjoy reading yours :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.