Poets logo

All The Colours Of The Rainbow

By Dawattie Basdeo

By Dawattie Basdeo Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2

All The Colours Of The Rainbow

By Dawattie Basdeo

When you look at me

What do you see?

Can you see the rainbow me?

Can you see me?

A swirling cosmic masterpiece that’s me

A fountain of sparkling light for all to see

Red, the beat my heart makes for my dancing feet

Orange, the zest that bursts forth when our hearts meet

Yellow, the gold of my soul when its full of chatter

Green, for when I am feeling bold and nothing matters

Violet when I rise above all the worlds clatter

And know it doesn’t matter

For you and me, we are one and the same

Cosmic masterpieces dancing swirling to life’s game

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.