Poets logo

All that I wrote her.

-Ba

By Joe klemmerPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3

Letter:

When I first saw you, my heart stopped. When I held you, it started again. You kissed me and my senses went numb, yet I still tasted your lips, still felt you. When my hand is locked in yours, our hearts intertwine. Your laugh forces a smile on me on even the darkest days. Even though we moved so fast, time seems so slow with you. What we have money can't buy, but I'd spend it all for one more second. My letter to you, -Ba

?:

There I stood, standing, waiting for you. Seconds feel like hours, an eternity of waiting. When I see you it's worth all that time. Without that kiss goodnight, that final text assuring, that dread carries to the day. When I see you it's worth all that time. I get up early, stay up late, cause without you, is all that time worth it?

Thorns:

Thorns hurt, but a rose smells just as pretty. The danger in your eyes, reflected in mine. I take a leap, but you don't jump. I reach for your hand, and you push it away. My boomerang heart. Thorns hurt, but a rose smells just as pretty.

Goodbye:

I've waited so long, so long I've been without. You say you need time, but these hour long seconds drive me into madness. I've cried with you, for you, and now because of you. I've left our fate in your hands cause the feeling it left in mine was foul, but I don't want you to drop it, hold it close to your heart. Feel it. I'm trying to feel you, but those thorns prick me every time. When I kissed you that last time without seeing it as what it was, the last. When I look back at it now, my feeling is as numb as it was the first time. As time has gone on, those ghosts, those shadows in my room, they slowly start to look more like you. I've seen so much in my head, holding you again, seeing all we planned to, the smiles, the frowns, the hard work and the leisure. All it does it make me want you more. I can't have you. It's not that you don't want me, it's that I'm not sure if you'd be that same girl I said "hey" to that fateful December 18. So for now this is goodbye. I love you, -Ba

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Joe klemmer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.