Poets logo

ALL LOVE ONLY.

love is a beautiful thing.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
5
ALL LOVE ONLY.
Photo by Kev Kombs on Unsplash

One thing I have is true love to give,

I don’t have the treasure of gold,

These are my words please believe.

But these moments to hold.

That my heart is full of sweet love,

I don’t have to surprise you with a diamond,

And with strings of dreams for us to weave.

But with loving arms to hold.

Because my love,

Loving shouldn’t be hard,

Like you, I need to be loved.

I want you to feel what it’s like to be in love,

I want you to fall in love.

Villanelle
5

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    heartfelt writing lives here. beautifully crafted!

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem! I loved it!

  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    Hey, a few diamonds can't hurt, I forget what a Villanelle is. Is it free verse, or are you just writing for the joy. Writing about love is an art. I avoid it as much as I can. You seem to enjoy it.

  • Musings of a Muse2 months ago

    This is technically not a properly structured villanelle. Lovely sentiment though. Check out the villanelle in one of my stories :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.