Poets logo

All life moves on

Sometimes I wish it didn't

By Liam StormPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
9
All life moves on
Photo by Matt Nelson on Unsplash

Eventually, all life moves on,

Can one move on though, from the loss of a

Loved one?

I think not. Time is meant to heal all ills, but this…this

Pain.

Cuts.

So. Deep. My strength fluctuates hourly, and I seem to miss you more, rather than less.

Eventually, I will have to accept, all life moves on.

sad poetryheartbreakFamilyAcrostic
9

About the Creator

Liam Storm

I currently work as a thatcher, but love the art of writing a narrative, currently I am working on putting my ideas onto paper and creating a book. In the meantime I create short stories to keep myself, girlfriend and two dogs entertained.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm14 days ago

    Nice work and relatable for many! 👏😔

  • Rachel Deeming14 days ago

    The pain of loss excellently described here, Liam.

  • This is why I try my best not to let people into my life. Because come a day, they would leave permanently. Loved your Acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.