Poets logo

all I have is an empty galaxy

searching and searching and searching for you

By ASHERPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

breaking the spell

one drink at a time

one touch and one kiss

and one more hungry night at a time

the farther and farther

I get from your kiss,

with every other hand

that touches these lips,

the less I remember

your hands and your thighs

your eyes on mine

‏‏‎ ‎

or at least that’s what I tell myself

I try to pretend

like these strangers’ hands

aren’t yours

and these strangers’ lips

can have me begging for more

but it’s only you

‏‏‎ ‎

and every time I close my eyes

I feel your heart beating beside mine

but all I have as an empty galaxy

and a spell book full of old souls

‏‏‎ ‎

so I ask them, one by one,

how to stop loving you

they each laugh and call me a fool

because I shouldn’t try,

the only thing that could heal

a broken heart is time

because yes,

even soulmates

will find another rhyme

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ASHER

Writer, poet, dreamer, all around mess.

This is for you, the fellow humans who call themselves baggage & broken edges, and for those who dare to love them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.