Poets logo

All Alone

3AM in your head rantings

By Swede1972Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Do you ever in this life,

Feel all alone?

Like decisions are all yours

And you're never to be shown.

~~~~

That nobody in this world wants to

Give you the straight scoop.

They just want to give you,

A big fat load of poop.

~~~~

When honesty is really

All that you seek.

And a good friend to guide you

On an occasional week.

~~~~

Why in the world

Does this have to be so hard?

To just find someone

Who doesn't put up their guard.

~~~~

Why can't people

Just be more true?

You think they would,

If they really loved you.

~~~~

I don't know, but these

are the answers I seek.

I guess to ask them,

Havoc I may wreak.

slam poetrysocial commentarysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Swede1972

Hi, Thanks for visiting my profile. At 50 years old I've discovered that I enjoy writing short stories and poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.