Poets logo

Alienne,

the pyramid

By susan marie loehePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

and blow a kiss to the snake

randomly pouring black eyes

into the crack where that dry so needs

shimmer the balminess

oh my

oh mine

all of me only

see them helix up the staff

the smoke rises

when it hits ground zero

that day a thousand miles ago

the bells rang a slice of shine

it's cold and the volcano steams

hot pink and melt me dreaming

oh my

oh mine

only all of me

I'm saving the changes

born the sacrificial wolf

handy dandy long game

surprise attack

I'm so glad of it

you've no idea

or maybe just one or two good ones

oh my

oh mine

only all of me

running o negative lines

bring it up to my lips

opening wide the closed eyes

I see you knowing the tune

of the moon singing

oh my

oh mine

only all of me

dancing

now and then

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

susan marie loehe

everything is Art, Art is Everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.