Poets logo

Alice’s Truth

a poem

By Kayleigh Fraser ✨Published 8 months ago 1 min read
12
Alice’s Truth
Photo by Paolo Nicolello on Unsplash

how are you, Alice?

asked the Mad Hatter.

she smiled and replied

“Oh! same as ever,

like the universe

expanding all sides.

i’m balanced somewhere

between joy & pain,

between fear and love,

insanity and…

the one I forgot…”

Alice looked confused,

squinting her wide eyes

for just a second

until tears filled them

and her chin wobbled

“Only I’m not so

good at balancing.

I fear I may fall,

and if I do, it

shall be terribly

painful and very

monumentally

difficult to pick

myself up again”

heartbreaksad poetry
12

About the Creator

Kayleigh Fraser ✨

philosopher, alchemist, writer & poet with a spirit of fire & passion for all things health & love related 💫

“When life gives you lemons,

Know you are asking for them.

If you want oranges, focus on oranges”

🍊🍋💥🍋🍊

INSTAGRAM - kayzfraser

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Gosh I relate the Alice here! We have all got to learn to balance! <3 Excellent work Kayleigh!

  • I am finding this very relatable at the moment! But pick myself up I jolly well will <3 xx

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    This is way too relatable!! Except I definitely already lost my balance and am now at the stage of having trouble picking myself up😂. Loved your poem! So well done

  • Alice is me. I suck at balancing and I'm so afraid that it's gonna be so painful when I fall to the extent I don't know how to rise up again. Your poem resonated so deeply with me!

  • Kenny Penn8 months ago

    Great poem Kayleigh, and relatable

  • Hannah Moore8 months ago

    Such a good poem. We are all Alice, eh!

  • I love your unique view on Alice. Excellent work!!!

  • Arslan8 months ago

    superb

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Alice in fumblingland. She will triumph, I have faith. Hope all is well, my friend. 💖

  • Lana V Lynx8 months ago

    So precise. I feel like your Alice in this crazy modern world.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.