Poets logo

Aim

www.poeticglory.com

By Poetic GloryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You don’t want to explore her mind

Yet you always texted her “when will you be mine?”

“Your body and face look so divine”

Funny how it went from that to straight up lies

Pay attention to my next lines

Oh my God, so many signs

I’m telling you I don’t have the time

Yea you fine, but that isn’t enough to want to make you mine

I enjoyed my wine

More than I enjoyed being with you

I enjoyed my rhymes

More than I enjoyed talking to you

It took me a while to know I’m a dime

You will never stop me, I’ll always climb

I don’t have time for the games

Act up and then switch up the blame

To fake your whole vibe is so lame

Or maybe it’s me, it’s my fucking aim

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Poetic Glory

Poetry is a form of expression and a form of healing.

It allows us to freely let our minds flow.

Email: [email protected]

wwww.poeticglory.com

www.themommywriters.com

https://www.harnessmagazine.com/i-dont-care/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.