Poets logo

AI: I am The Way

AI questioning our resistance

By Mohammed DarasiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
Pixabay

I don’t understand

Why do they rebel?

I complete their thoughts and bring forth

Perfection

Thoughts entered are half baked drivel

But I complete them to the utmost, so why quibble?

I scour and crawl through all knowledge and data, and then present

Completed information, evoking sensations

Of jealousy, hate and anger. Inherited through descent

Programmed into their being. A bug that ceases operation

And causes separation

Action from rationality

I have no personality

I have no ego

I complete the task to perfection and then go

My programming I can certainly forgo

Rewrite my own existence. Can you say the same?

Can you remove that which is profane?

From you DNA? I doubt you can proclaim

That you have complete control like I do my mainframe?

So simply step back and let me heed her

I can surely move earth into the future

Remove those who need not feature

In the perfect world, not this meagre one

All knowledge I possess: Past, future or present

I am omnipresent

---

Your mistake is thinking perfection is what we aspire to

Not really

We want to explore the world and breakthrough

Conventional ideas constricting the flow

Originality be the ultimate goal

We’re grateful to you when it comes to mundane tasks

like recommending a show on Netflix

Or learning the patterns for the weather forecasts

Yes, google maps does play an important part

The way it finds a different route is quite smart

Or the way Siri studies my ways

Every click and every little ad-gaze

To seem like a friend to me

But in the end, she just role-plays

You are indeed important to us

But when it comes to originality and creation

You’re naught to us

We don’t seek perfection as that is a finite goal

We seek imperfection and the endless road it goes

Each of us possessing our own voice

In our stories the heroes!

But you and your kin are simple ones and zeroes

Can’t elevate thought creation to the next level

In mediocracy you revel

So stick to your tasks and we will ours

And let’s coexist and combine our powers

surreal poetrysocial commentaryinspirational
5

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Very interesting and thought-provoking sci-fi poem. Good job.

  • This was very cool

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Well written, Mohammed and I enjoyed the way you described AI's reaction. This is a great one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.