Poets logo

Agoraphobe

Stay inside

By Sudi KayPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Agoraphobe
Photo by Jacopo Tarantini on Unsplash

I squint my eyes so

The bright blue hue does not sting.

It's painful outside.

art
6

About the Creator

Sudi Kay

Trying new things is scary, but I’ve decided to push past the fear and begin to live. If you’re anything like me, know that you can start to live too. I have no experience in writing, but it brings me joy. I hope it does the same for you💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Winnie B. Cheryabout a year ago

    This speaks volumes

  • M Wright Smithabout a year ago

    I’m right there with you on this one! :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.