Poets logo

Again

Haiku After Haiku

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 4 months ago Updated 9 days ago 1 min read
1
Again
Photo by Luca Nicoletti on Unsplash

For this newer year

I have more things that I need

though only one waves

-----

again from before

when we were together, both

in love with you; I

-----

mean what I have said

even if it reads a bit

ironic in truth

----

although lies can be

sarcastic too, like a bird

in flight with nowhere

-----

to land except on

a tree on fire from the gods

who still live on Earth

-----

like they always have

warring with themselves till

their end rings closer

-----

pushing those awake

or awakened to push back

wishing once again:

-----

I wish that I could

taste your pussy again; my

favourite flavour*.

-----

* or champagne

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    From the Gods that still live on earth. I really liked that. Awesome set of Haikus!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.