Poets logo

After The Parade

by Ashley

By Ashley CPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Littered streets of rainbow pride

Once all cleaned, now must hide

Beige, grey, tin and plastic

The only form of trash accepted

I sit and watch the stores as they take down the colors

Ready to capitalize on the holiday of another

My place still stands in the hearts of the relatable

Family is the only stranger at my dinner table.

When I find myself in times of trouble, Mother Mary's lost on me

I refuse to simply let it be.

I leave you here with one small promise

If you feel alone, at least you're honest

I will celebrate even after the parade

to the end of times and end of days.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ashley C

I have goals in life I once thought were unobtainable. It's time to prove myself wrong! Enjoy my writings and let me know what you think. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sami Alsabawi2 years ago

    I really enjoyed that. Thanks for sharing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.