Poets logo

After

A Poem

By CatsidhePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
After
Photo by Pars Sahin on Unsplash

I got a papercut from your letter.

And sat, watching the flow,

As shadows like poison filled my veins,

Drawn in by the words you had written.

Laying my head on my hands,

Try to forgive,

Try to forget,

Your hands like albino butterflies

Dangling.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Catsidhe

Pronounced Cat-she: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat-s%C3%ACth

What can I say about myself?

A mystery wrapped in an enigma wrapped in a walking coffin

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work! Fantastic 🎪🤹‍♀️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.