Poets logo

After a long week

"thoughts"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 29 days ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
28
After a long week
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

After a long, busy week,

Here I am.

It is Saturday morning.

I am alone.

Resting.

My window is open.

A fresh breeze.

There are a few light rain showers outdoors.

Birds fly.

I'm watching from my window.

The gray mist is moving slowly.

Viewing it from a distance appears invigorating.

Enjoying nature.

Next to me, there's a cup of coffee.

I am fantasizing about life.

I wish I could relax like this every day.

I wish I had all I desired.

Sometimes life can keep me occupied.

Is there a way?

Will I ever rest and stop working?

How can I even get to the point of resting?

I wish I had everything.

I wish my life was simpler.

Familyvintagenature poetryinspirationalhow toGratitude
28

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • TheSpinstress11 days ago

    Extremely relatable! Congratulations on Top Story!

  • I love this. Best! Congratulations too on TS! 😊

  • Novel Allen25 days ago

    If wishes were horses...all of us beggars would ride. Hope our days are filled with blessings. Congrats on TS.

  • Andrea Corwin 25 days ago

    Congrats on TS. Resting is for rest - so let your mind wander to nature and not work and worry.

  • Ameer Bibi26 days ago

    Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ for top story You're on a roll! Your motivation is igniting a path to greatness

  • Can you give me some tips to get an article published. My stories are getting rejected despite how hard I try. Though I created it on my own, it states my stories as spam or AI created content

  • Anna 26 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! πŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠ

  • angela hepworth26 days ago

    So emotional and relatable, beautiful poem.

  • ROCK 27 days ago

    Really proud to se you with a Top Story Gloria! You are so open and relatable. YAY!!!

  • Ah! It is marvelous. The feelings are well crafted. Congratulations for the TS.

  • Janee Austen27 days ago

    This is wonderfully written!

  • Gabriel Huizenga27 days ago

    So, so beautifully evoked. What a well-deserved Top Story!

  • Matthew Fromm27 days ago

    amen to the simple life! a warm cup of coffee and a good book is a vacation in and of itself

  • Margaret Brennan27 days ago

    congratulations on TS. Yes, I know the feeling. I work as a home-health aide and my patient has dementia. I so look forward to my days off to just be me!

  • I think we all wish for the same. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.