Poets logo

Afraid

A Poem

By Kale RossPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6
Afraid
Photo by Jas Min on Unsplash

Mysterious cocktails swim through my bloodstream,

as I stare at the tell-tale faults in my life through

the layered cracks in my phone screen.

Confused by distorted reflections.

Abused by imported affection.

I am afraid of becoming a

broken-down product of

social perfection.

slam poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirationalFree Verse
6

About the Creator

Kale Ross

Author | Poet | Dog Dad | Nerd

Find my published poetry, and short story books here!

https://amzn.to/3tVtqa6

https://amzn.to/49qItsD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Broken-down product of social perfection. I loved that! Fantastic poem!

  • D.K. Shepard2 months ago

    Love the stylistic structure choice here! Captivating!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.