Poets logo

Afraid

Evolving Shadows of Fear

By AnnaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Afraid
Photo by Melanie Wasser on Unsplash

What are you afraid of?

When I was a child

This question was easy

I answered of bugs, of darkness, of clowns

As I grew up my answers changed

Now as a teenager I answer

my grades, my friends, my future

When I am an adult

I might answer my life, my job, my family

But what I have always been afraid of

Was the great unknown

Things I have no idea how to face

Now when someone asks me

What I am afraid of?

I will answer

I do not know yet

-by Nadia-

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Anna

IMPORTANT!

I used to write poems with chat gpt (mostly poems) but now i stopped it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.