Poets logo

Aflame

Love makes you go crazy

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Aflame
Photo by Paul Bulai on Unsplash

Love makes you go crazy

That may be true,

but at least I'm not complacent,

and if I remember rightly

You were not complaining

How about we stop the lies and the

games then?

You are nothing short of amazing

Holding you as you're waking up

It's the little things I miss about us

The way you say my name all filled with love

Those green eyes of yours set me aflame

Have we crashed and burned

I hope not

Such a shame

So I went a bit crazy

We both know that's true,

but at least I was consistent

When it came to loving you

Do you think we can ever call a truce

Who knows how much time we've wasted

Holding you as you're waking up

It's the little things I miss about us

The way you say my name

All filled with love

Those green eyes of yours set me aflame

Have we crashed and burned

I hope not

Such a shame

heartbreak
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.