Poets logo

Adrift we must

separate sails

By Josie Del VallePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Time turns to exhaustion, as I'm out here calling; hoping you can hear me.

But alas my sound falls on deaf ears.

And it's quiet a shame, as much as I've called your name, how little you really listen.

I interpret as my cries mean nothing.

My heart breaks and it aches as we drift night and day, further apart in different directions.

The speculations begin.

I crave to be touched, embraced, to be loved, to spend time with what I held dear, my dear; you.

Our interest have fled, from conjoined to separate, and I claw trying to pull us together.

Anything that will drawl us together.

And yet I am pushed away, by the things that you say, and your want to do it all without me.

But yet I need you.

So with my head hanging low, I drag foot and I go, because there is nothing more that I can do.

I just wanted to spend time with you.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Josie Del Valle

I'm a down to earth person, as anyone else. My writings come from moments in time that have inspired me. These are thoughts I dare not utter out loud. My writings are not for everyone, and they were not meant to be. They simply are me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.