Poets logo

ADDRESS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
ADDRESS
Photo by Frame Harirak on Unsplash

Judged me for the way I dress

Not surprised don’t know I guess

Your actions shows me clearly

Bothered me? Oh nearly

On this song I will address

Take my time like playing chess

I do my thing sincerely

Write my rhymes severely

Way I dress now does It matter?

Looking clueless like you’re Mata

I’m the one who’s wearing It

Instagram I’m sharing It

All you love to do Is chatter

While I love to eat my platter

So you know I’m enjoying It

With my mouth destroying It

Tell you once not tell you twice

Hear me out on my advice

Why you squeaking like a mice

When I’m speaking It ain’t nice

Never judge a book by It’s cover

Why not read It & discover

You’ll learn alot & you will see

Like the ring of UFC

Grew up wearing hats & hoodies

On my sofa eating cookies

How I am I’m just a goody

Don’t know why you’re such a goofy

What I’ll say just take It slow

Keep your BS on the low

Stereotyping how about no

Look I’m writing don’t you know

Everyone has different styles

Just like me when I’m on trials

Black on black you’ll see my smiles

Yeah on that I’ll bring my files

Look I’m messing I’ll be real

Can’t be stressing not Ideal

Yeah I’m guessing how I feel

With my blessing take the deal

I’m grateful for the things I wear

Expensive drips I’m done I swear

No more Ice on wrist Ice wear

Cos I’m nice like teddy bear

Reason why I move like this

Low key life I found my bliss

Please don’t take It as a diss

Wonder why they all love Chris

Competition ain’t for me

I’m a saint now can’t you see

Like the paint I’m picture free

No complaint not perfect G

In the end It’s down to us

Moving smart I know that trust

Can’t be stopping like the bus

Keep on going that’s a must

Judged me for the way I dress

Not surprised don’t know I guess

Your actions shows me clearly

Bothered me? Oh nearly

On this song I will address

Take my time like playing chess

I do my thing sincerely

Write my rhymes severely

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.