Poets logo

Adding/ Subtraction

Math

By Tambourine ManPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Adding/ Subtraction
Photo by Crissy Jarvis on Unsplash

My thoughts are jagged,

Not making sense in this,

Mathematics, that i see,

In hell, not sure about,

The heaven remix, it is a,

Matrix, hard to define,

In this day and age,

Come follow my madness,

That has a reason to burn,

Sparking, a cigarette, or,

Something green is what,

I want to consume, to,

Make this all add up,

It is a wicked chance,

That we only get once,

It is not coming back unless,

We allow it to finish,

Us off, the rhythm, of,

Another day and age,

Caffeine will set us,

Free or will it upset,

The rewind process,

Do you want to know,

About me?

excerpts
1

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    I loved the flow of this and the rhythm that it had. You mentioned caffeine so I gotta go make myself a cup of coffee now, lol.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.