Poets logo

Adagio

Poetry inspired by Art

By Facundo RaganatoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
"Adagio" by Francis Meslet

Poetry & Art: Poetry inspired by Artworks

Artwork: "Adagio” by Francis Meslet

Art by Francis Meslet: https://francismeslet.com/

***

Adagio

Please leave my piano where it stays,

For after my body is gone,

My soul will still live there.

And I hope you will remember

All the music I played for you there

As my melodies echo through the forest

In your memory when you are there.

And I hope you tell your children

And your children's children I was there,

For they will see the piano covered in moss

As nature slowly takes on

The instrument of my soul.

And I hope you carve my tombstone

With the words I wrote in a song,

For when any visitor comes,

They can read the melody that I left for them there.

G - C - Bb - A - G - Bb - A

Eb - Bb - A - G - F# - G

***

- Facundo Raganato

Literature & Poetry - Poetry & Art

Artwork: "Adagio” by Francis Meslet

Art by Francis Meslet: https://francismeslet.com/

art

About the Creator

Facundo Raganato

Author, Composer, Artist, Alchemist, Designer,

@FacundoRaganato

www.thecharactersshortlivingstory.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test2 years ago

    This is gorgeous, Facundo!

Facundo RaganatoWritten by Facundo Raganato

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.