Poets logo

Action Electric

Wrote this poem back in October of 2013. I hope you dig it!

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tired of this plane

I’m gonna make my own noise

Gonna be on the late show

Featuring my life video

It’s shocking

It’s electric

Shocking everyone

Makes it last everlast

Curtains come up

Cameras roll

Autopilot on

Out of control

No script to read

Come and jump in the picture

Be in a story to hold

I’ll be the hero

Roaming around

Like a villain

Juxtapose egos

Let’s steal the show

Shocking all over

Naked action

I want to see the reaction

Making the noise

I’m gonna be electric

No more dead bulbs

Inside my head

Pepper-spraying, jagged-smiling,

camera-popping, whore-amazing

electricity!

Too bad the recollection

is hard to obtain

-

By Bazooka Teaches

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.