Poets logo

Acidic

An Ode to LSD

By K. M. StrongPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Webs and flower and pods...

They flowed out like rivers of Gods

Breathing and swirling in streams,

Colorful styles ripped at the seams.

While the truth of my visions were thin

Feeling vibrancy spewing within.

All things erotic to the eye...

Constellations in the sky,

Celestial hues in reds and blues

Swirling about, ensuring my doubt!

Liquefying fires enhancing desires,

Coiling my mind with beauty and bliss.

But as the tides would turn

And the petals burn,

The sun would bloom to reveal my doom!

I walk about to escape my skin,

Unzip my spirit from toe to chin,

Link my soul between the realms,

Watch it ooze from vein to helm.

I shed my former self and feel it fade,

Dripping senselessly into oblivion.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

K. M. Strong

24 years young and passionate about the arts! Looking to share my words of wisdom, poetry and perspectives with the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.