Poets logo

Ache

Or a rather unknown emotion

By Matt LadouceurPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Ache
Photo by nikko macaspac on Unsplash

Blood boiling and heart adrift, longing am I to feel that loathsome touch again. My pain is known by poets and scholars of the ages, nothing new can be learned, only a re-telling of a suffering as old as man and woman themselves. I can scarcely breath at the thought of you, my chest a rolling heart attack that consumes my being each waking night. Yet I beg to be comforted only by you. A toxicity familiar to us both, and a nature as vicious, made of tooth, spit, and tongue.

I spend my days drowning in you. A paradox of the overwhelming and endless ocean that chokes me, but the ship and the harbor that saves me. We each leave empty husks, content to drown again.

heartbreaksad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Matt Ladouceur

Just currious to see where I can go with this

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.