Poets logo

Abundant Anchovies (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Abundant Anchovies (RB)
Photo by Diane Helentjaris on Unsplash

I do love eating pizza

One of the best entrees

Whether it's John's or Domino's

They all taste the part

I get the same toppings

Pepperoni and sausage, the works

Daisy wants to get one

I thought she already knew

But of course she didn't

For some very odd reason

Daisy obtained the weirdest topping

Anchovies all over my pizza

And it's an abundant lot

One bite sent me away

Stomach gurgling like a geyser

Felt it all coming up

Most disgusting thing I ate

Didn't want this ever again

Taste buds feel like trash

Don't ever trust Daisy again

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.