Poets logo

About Last Nite Pt. 3

Was that a message from hell?

By Alvin LovePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
About Last Nite Pt. 3
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

Last night I had a dream... Well, it was more than that. Now that I think about it, it may be interconnected to another past. Well the first one seemed to be horrific and gory, as a child I woke up in cold sweats. But now? They just bore me. Well maybe boring the wrong term, maybe like, more at peace with the darkness that I've learned. There were twisted tricks and hellish games being played, but this particular dream ended with a venture behind the shade. Now fast forward to the current. It began with the slither of an old friend and personal omen. The slithering serpent then turned to a miniature gator, but this one wasn't talking about "I'll see you later." It slow crept towards me to back me into corner, but one thing that I've learned is that if you face it the dream the scene changes to another. Now I'm back in my room getting read to play a video game, then I noticed that two messages had came. The first was about the absurdity of big tech making us pay so much for games. I figured it was another scam and disregarded it as such... BUT... the second one to come through came to me with a laugh and a plea. A short message from that said "Hello my name is Anna Lee how do you be? lol. I was wondering could you help me, lol I'm in hell, no literally lol." Poor darkly desensitized me, because my first thought was "I'm so tired of these scams" and woke up instantly.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Alvin Love

Just giving my 2 cents...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.