Poets logo

ABOUT A WOMAN

The appreciation of SHE

By Amadi LettmanPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I am woman

Hear me Roar...

We are lead to believe all man is created equal

That in the eyes of society all men are the same

Well they're wrong

Let me explain

See without WOman, who is man?

Who is boy? Dad? President?

Let that ponder in your brain.

Yeah, they have hair

Even eyes

But with these hips

And with these thighs

I take the prize.

And my prize?

Well, man can last a few minutes...twenty seconds give or take.

But me, i carried, birthed and breathed life into every generation

I created the era, the century, the nation

And what do i get for my outstanding performance in human procreation?

Less pay, freedom of...yeah

And of course, sexual exploitation.

And then, they call us hormonal, crazy, petty even

Well maybe thats why

But what if?

What if i didnt sway these hips

Or let man near these thighs?

Tell me my equal, where exactly would the fate of your future lie?

Now think about that

Do i still have you listening for more?

Cool...

Because I am woman

I have the floor

And this woman, is going to ROAR.

Now lets talk about sex

Or, sexual category

But we're gonna take out the straight

Skip the L and bypass the B

No, see im focused on the G and who other than a woman to dish all the T?

Now the gay and transgender get outcasted. 

Laughed at...ridiculed

But boy do they have you fooled.

See i role with the L and im cool with the B

But i rock with the G and I love me some T

Because i am woman

It would be unethical to despise a sex formerly known as the G and the T

Who appreciates what they see

So much, they desire to be like me.

Now do you see?

So i cant hate on the he, who identifies as a she

I see no reason to compete and keep score

Instead i pull up a seat and create room for more

I know who i am

I know what i stand for

I am woman

And i never forget to ROAR.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.