Poets logo

Abandoned House

I wish (shortened version)

By YellowPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I wish you would have taken me for who I am

I wish you would have gave a damn

I wish I could have called this place home

It's just a house now

Abandoned

We're all alone

Strangers at heart

With a familiar face

No sense of belonging

No warm embrace

Lost and confused

How could I be such a disgrace

Why do I feel a part of me is still longing for a place

Home

I don't really know what that is

So I go on with nowhere to live

Where? I don't really know

But when I get there I hope I feel it in my soul

Somewhere love grows

And stays planted

And just like the air I breathe

I won't take it for granted

As I'm finally taken for who I am

because someone decided to give a damn

Just an Abandoned House

Where someone saw it for much more

After all, isn't that what family is for?

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Yellow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.