Poets logo

AB...*cue ABBA*

...it's a rich man's world.

By KamPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
3

Allowance, does anyone remember getting that as a kid?

Boards game at home are the new date night in, making

coffee at home, 2024's new skill: latte art.

Downloaded DoorDash Delivery? Nights driving around to music can't be too bad

Enough sleep? Who needs it.

Free games online? Sign me up.

Gaining some courage to ask my boss for a raise, while

Half of my

Income is now solely my rent. Having a

juice tasting at home? We can make anything feel like Wine Country.

Ka-ching! Did you know walks are free?

Luxury ubers? I'll share and make some new friends, it's all about community.

Money, money, money, must be funny.

Numbers were easy, when it was 2+2.

Opulence, I had to google it. "Luxuriousness, greath wealth." Couldn’t be me.

Price, payment, just pennies on the dollar. Maybe paying

quarterly taxes might cost less? HAHA.

Rich man's world on repeat in my head. Even just a

thousand could make the difference.

Savings account, maybe one day I'll use you.

Ultimately, I have a roof over my head, and the

Value of some money coming in is better than nothing.

Wealth is

'Xtravagance, traveling, and maybe

years from now, being able to afford a home. No need for

zillions, just buying a place to call my own.

social commentarysurreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Kam

My belief: Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    Nice use of the alphabet with this poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.