Poets logo

A Writer's Addiction

Imagination never sleeps - An acrostic poem

By Heather Zieffle Published 19 days ago 1 min read
5

Entire stories play out in my mind.

Countless tales of adventure, love, and deceit.

Lives so real that they become a part of me.

Invested, I sit down to write.

Page after page, I put my thoughts to words.

Shaping, creating; the process consuming me.

Eclipsing all else until the story is told.

Acrostic
5

About the Creator

Heather Zieffle

I've been writing for a few years, and I'm grateful to have found my passion! I've self-published several sci-fi romance novels on Amazon, but want to branch out into fantasy soon. Any feedback is welcome!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 days ago

    Very relatable!!

  • Ameer Bibi19 days ago

    Amazing 🤩🤩 welldone excellent story 🎉🎉

  • Paul Stewart19 days ago

    This is so relatable and you've described the process of creating, writing, so beautifully. Love this entry, Heather!

  • Lamar Wiggins19 days ago

    Wow! It's definitely a process and you've captured it superbly in your entry! Well done, Heather.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.