Poets logo

A Wreathing Shame

Dancing with Distraction

By Julie BernsteinPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
A Wreathing Shame
Photo by Zohre Nemati on Unsplash

Disappointment pulsates and thumps as I long

Insipidly for some sense of

Satisfaction which escapes reach

Taunting me with its whispers of

Rage brushing against my neck

As it stalks me with its penetrating gaze

Ceasing a breath I attempt to capture

Trance-inducing horror holds me prey

In its clawed and salivating embrace

On a night where the moon hides its face

Neglecting to witness this insidious dance of shame

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Julie Bernstein

I’m just a humble girl who loves to dream. My pen helps me capture some of them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jacob Morey11 months ago

    Amazing <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.