Poets logo

A world of Sh*t

Poems from my adolescent mind

By Lamar WigginsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A world of Sh*t
Photo by Klugzy Wugzy on Unsplash

Thoughts filled with nitroglycerin, set off to destroy worlds. Bleeding eye sockets bleed, where tears use to flourish.

I'm in a world of shit surrounded by putrid ideas. I'm in a world of shit, and yes this is very real.

What do I think of you now? I wish it was what it used to. You're now one of them, just ask a pile of garbage for a view.

I'm in a world of shit. A stagnant little glitch. I'm in a world of shit, and this is becoming a bitch.

Let the fight begin between my angels and my demons Whose side will I be on? Well, the one I choose to believe in.

I made this world of shit, and chose myself as king. Now I know where the problems lies, I didn't create heavenly things.

The war is over now, and yes, the angels have won. I want to return to your world somehow, to experience this thing called fun.

I'm in a world of shit, but it's slowly being defeated. I don't need a witness to say that this world should never be revisited... by anyone

Good Riddens!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.