Poets logo

A Word To My Descendants

Series: Fragments of my mind

By CyrusPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
10
Imagine AI

Hi everyone! Before you dive into this poem, make sure to check me out on Pinterest here- There's lots of fun stuff like Writing prompts, as well as cool product recommendations!

9 March 2022, After midnight

A word to my descendants

Blood

Of my blood.

Kin

Of my kin.

What more

Could I want,

If not

Your ecstasy?

***

Put me in the fires;

Put me in the chains;

Put me through the darkness;

I’d push my way through it.

***

Born through all the sorrow,

Born through misery.

Borne into my blood,

Borne comes strength to be.

***

Times may be uncertain,

Times of tragedy.

None of these would matter;

***

Long live my legacy.

***

~ Viva ~

-Writers notes: Leave a like and comment if you love this poem, and check out one of my Top Stories here! Also, do subscribe for more!

-Looking to upgrade your current Wireless Earbuds due to how it keeps getting interrupted in a crowded space, and does not fit well? Click here for trendy yet affordable options!

-Promote your Vocal articles for FREE in this discord server: The Writer's Tavern

-Oh, and if you have read until here, leave a tip to help me buy some cookies!

vintagesurreal poetryinspirationalFree VerseFamilyart
10

About the Creator

Cyrus

Welcome to the fragments of my mind. Thoughts. Ideas. All once a chaotic yet artistic mess, before I expanded them into entire, complete poems.

Promote your Vocal articles here for FREE: The Writer's Tavern

Find me on Pinterest here!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam18 days ago

    Legacy endures beyond life's tribulations. Well done!!

  • Very good

  • Writer of my writer! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.