Poets logo

A Wonderful Of Your Making

A Vocal Social Society Challenge: Mike Singleton

By DaphsamPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4
Image by HANSUAN FABREGAS from Pixabay Image

Thank you to Mike Singleton for kicking this starter sentence for this Vocal Social Society challenge and Vocal Villanelle Challenge.

Here it goes:

Tell me your stories, Your magic is mine.

Botanical pleasures observing birds in nature’s ballet.

It’s a life of freedom that is so heavenly divine.

***

Tingles of pleasures fly down my spine.

My song bird’s melodies keep stress’s away.

Tell me your stories, Your magic is mine.

***

Flashes of glitter from delicate wings so fine.

Air that is so lively with botanical play.

It’s a life of freedom that is so heavenly divine.

***

Tell me your stories, Your magic is mine.

An oasis that is filled with tropical floral bouquet.

Tell me your stories, Your magic is mine.

***

A peacefulness that taste like the finest wine.

There is just one rule for you to be able to stay.

It’s a life of freedom that is so heavenly divine.

***

Leave your troubles far away.

If you don’t, this world will be nothing but your troubling shrine.

Tell me your stories, Your magic is mine.

It’s a life of freedom that is so heavenly divine.

nature poetryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Gosh this was so positive, uplifting and magical! Loved your take on this challenge!

  • Thank you for this and an excellent entry

  • Mark Graham5 months ago

    This is to me somewhat inspirational in a way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.