Poets logo

A Wish To my Deity for Fire

A poem inspired by a spell I was casting in honour of one of my pagan gods.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Wish To my Deity for Fire
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

God of tricks, hear me please

I have begged you to keep my safe

I have asked you for your support.

You granted you abundance and protected me through darkness

but now I beg you please listen, just this once my deity of fire and tricks

grant me happiness, give me a gift of love

a gentleman supportive, strong and willing to be my rock

a man that can help me just as I help him.

Please gift to me a man to love and cherish

who in return loves and cherishes me

A sharply dressed, respected, well educated and cultured man

a gentlemen to all sense of the word, a man with such passion and desire

that the mere touch of his skin sends my heart fluttering

with my mind whirling with lust and hunger for him and only him.

Send to me just this one wish

a man to be my rock to love me as I love him,

Oh Norse god of fire, tricks and mischief you know who I desire

please grant to me this one wish.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.